Merge Contacts
POST/api/v1/accounts/:account_id/actions/contact_merge
Merge two contacts into a single contact. The base contact remains and receives all data from the mergee contact. After the merge, the mergee contact is permanently deleted.
This action is irreversible. All conversations, labels, and custom attributes from the mergee contact will be moved to the base contact.
Request
Responses
- 200
- 400
- 401
- 404
Contacts merged successfully
Bad request - invalid contact IDs or contacts cannot be merged
Unauthorized
One or both contacts not found